The Board of Trustees is responsible for the overall strategic direction of the Foundation and the ratification of all programs. The Board is chaired by George Q. Daley, MD, PhD, Dean of Harvard Medical School. Incorporation and governance documents for the Foundation are drawn up within Massachusetts State Law and in accordance with laws governing charitable foundations within the United Arab Emirates.

George Q. Daley, MD, PhD, Chair

​Dean of the Harvard Medical School and the Caroline Shields Walker Professor of Medicine

Sehamuddin Galaari
Sehamuddin Galadari, PhD, DIC, FRSB

Senior Lecturer on Global Health and Social Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Professor of Biology, and Senior Vice Provost for Research Outreach & Managing Director of the Research Institute at New York University – Abu Dhabi (NYUAD)
Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Cell Biology, United Arab Emirates University

David E. Golan, MD, PhD

Dean for Basic Science and Graduate Education
Harvard Medical School

Dr. Habib Al Mulla

Executive Chairman of Baker & McKenzie

Sultan T. Al Sedairy, PhD

Executive Director, Research Centre
King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Centre
Riyadh, KSA

Ajay K. Singh, MBBS, MBA, FRCP

Executive Director, Dubai Harvard Foundation for Medical Research
Senior Associate Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education 
Harvard Medical School 

Robin Wheatley, Clerk

Director of Administration, Dubai Harvard Foundation for Medical Research
Executive Director, Postgraduate Medical Education, Harvard Medical School

Michael White
Michael White, MS, Treasurer

Chief Financial Officer
Harvard Medical School