Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Research Fellowship Award

2021 Award Recipients Announced

The Dubai Harvard Foundation for Medical Research (DHFMR) at Harvard Medical School is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2021 Prince Alwaleed bin Talal Research Fellowship.  The Fellowship recognizes talented young investigators from the MENA region and are intended to give recipients the flexibility to explore fundamental scientific questions and to lead to a better understanding of the diagnosis, treatment and prevention of disease. 

 The recipients of the Prince Alwaleed bin Talal Research Fellowship are:

Dr. Ibrahim Chamseddine for his project:  “Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Treatment Personalization in Radiotherapy.” Dr. Chamseddine will conduct his research with Drs. Clemens Grassberger, Theodore S. Hong, and Harald Paganetti in the Lab for Radiation-Drug Treatment Design, Radiation Oncology, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts.

 Dr. Farideh Moeinvaziri for her project: “Therapeutic approaches to hair cell regeneration: Epigenetic manipulation of cochlear supporting cells”.  Dr. Moeinvaziri will be working with Dr. Albert Edge in the Eaton-Peabody Lab at the Mass Eye and Ear in Boston, Massachusetts. 


Harvard Medical School Postgraduate Medical Education (PGME)

Certificate Programs-Scholarship Support

Offering a range of skills-based career development programs to medical professionals, scientists and healthcare leaders throughout the world. The fresh and innovative approaches of the PGME programs can be adapted to the specialized needs of an individual, an institution or a region.

The Dubai Harvard Foundation for Medical Research (DHFMR) offers tuition support in the form of tuition reductions to a limited number of selected candidates accepted into PGME certificate programs.  Reductions will be funded at no more than 50% of tuition. Priority is given to candidates from the United Arab Emirates, but candidates from the GCC and MENA region*, and candidates living and working in the GCC and MENA region, regardless of nationality, will also be considered. Tuition support is awarded on the basis of merit and financial need. To apply for DHFMR support, please select this option on your application.

* The MENA region countries are: Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestinian Territories, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.